Grade 7s Celebrate Earth Hour

Today, between 2:15 and 3:15, the Grade 7s participated in an energy-free salute to our Earth. Internationally celebrated as Earth Hour, it is a purposeful attempt at recognizing the activities that we can do without electricity, and as well to recognize our ability to decrease our use of electricity! In Grade 7, we read graphic novels, played board games (Frustration, UNO, Rush Hour, and Connect Four). From what I could see, everyone enjoyed the hour without lights, technology and homework! (Although, I would like to point out that homework CAN be done without electricity!). For more information about Earth Hour, see the official website. As well, to learn more about local iniatives that support earth-sustainability, please consider attending the Red Lake Earth Fair in April.

One thought on “Grade 7s Celebrate Earth Hour

  1. I MISSED THAT! NO FAIR. You guys are lucky we didn’t do anything for earth hour in Surrey. Oh yeah how are you? I am great. I haven’t been working on my blog because I am mostly busy. But most of all I miss you guys and my friends. By the way did you guys do anything about EASTER in class, my class and I didn’t do anything for EASTER. By the way what is Rush hour and Frustration? What kinda games are they. Well I have to go bye! See you later….I mean…..Talk to you later. Bye.

    P.S.Great post by the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

