This is why I love teaching! (Reason # 129 678)

I can’t sleep tonight. I think the ear-to-ear grin and giddy-bubbly feeling that I’ve had since the Christmas Concert Performance is actually physically interfering with my ability to sleep! (Or could it be the large pile of laundry, dishes in the sink and piles of mail from a week of focusing on Christmas Concert?) šŸ™‚ Regardless…I can’t sleep.

So, I’m finding myself here at my blog and thinking about my students. And you know what? I’m overwhelmed. I’m truly overwhelmed by how much I love my job. I’m not kidding, I’m not joking, I’m not being sarcastic (for a change!). I just, at this very moment, LOVE MY JOB! You might be wondering why…..(you’d only be wondering why if you WEREN’T at the performance tonight!), so I’ll tell you. These students have went from reluctantly agreeing to a “dance number” to physically and verbally revolting at a “JUSTIN BIEBER DANCE NUMBER” (quote, “Mrs. Parrish, you’ve got to be kidding. I’ll never dance to a Justin Bieber song.” unquote) …..to….. well, to…. tonight’s performance. Which was in summary, “FABULOUS”. Thank you Grade 7s. You did a great job, made me very proud to see you dance this evening. Again, and again, and again, I will say, “FABULOUS!”

Check it out at GLC Christmas Concert 2011.

2 thoughts on “This is why I love teaching! (Reason # 129 678)

Leave a Reply

