Our First Day of 2011-2012

Wow! I can’t believe how fast the day went! We’re already done 1/194 of the school year – man, it’s flying by! 🙂
I had a great day, learned some new things about students that I have seen in the hallways for years. It was really neat to learn about these students that I will be working with for the next 194 days, ahemm, 193!
So, as a little did you know, can you guess which of the students wrote the following as their ‘unique thing’.
– I worked on boats at my grandpa’s camp.
– I went on the California Scream 12 times.
– I have three brothers.
– I visited a submarine.
– I had a fishfry with over 20 people.
– I went ziplining.
So neat to learn about my new students. It will be great to see what unique experiences they add to their lives over the next year.

My unique trait was that I cheer (and loudly, and proudly) for the Saskatchewan Roughriders (GO GREEN!). There doesn’t appear to be a lot of cfl fans in the class, so I think I might have some potential Rider fans in the making!

That’s all for today. Enjoy your evening and remember to check the AGENDA page for today’s homework.

One thought on “Our First Day of 2011-2012

Leave a Reply

